One Shop Shop!

Martika’s Kitchen (Reheated Edition)

Add your review



Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare

starlet MARTIKA’s hit 1991 sophomore album MARTIKA’S KITCHEN – remastered, repackaged and reheated!
• Child star of US TV show ‘Kids Incorporated’ MARTIKA was signed to CBS records at 18 years old and marketed as the ‘new Madonna’ – immediately scoring an international #1 smash with ‘Toy Soldiers’.
• MARTIKA’S KITCHEN features four collaborations with PRINCE, including the hit singles LOVE…THY WILL BE DONE (UK & US top 10; Australia #1) and MARTIKA’S KITCHEN (UK Top 20) as well as SPIRIT and DON’T SAY U LOVE ME.
• Other tracks include collaborations with 90s pop-club superstars Clivillés & Cole (COLOURED KISSES) Nile Rodgers’ protégé Christopher Max (A MAGICAL PLACE) and Latin music legend Celia Cruz (MI TIERRA).
• Second disc compiles all the single remixes and edits issued from the album, including a number of hard-to-find and unreleased selections.
• PRINCE fans will be particularly interested in three rare versions of SPIRIT – all remixed by Danny D. The ‘House Mix’ and ‘Hip-Hop Mix’ were previously only available on promo 12” vinyl and the ‘Radio Edit’ makes its debut release here.
• Comprehensive booklet features discography and exclusive commentary and track-by-track review by Martika with ex-Attitude editor Adam Mattera.

Martika’s Kitchen (Reheated Edition)
Martika’s Kitchen (Reheated Edition)


RCB Online Store
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)